• Welcome to the new forum! We upgraded our forum software with a host of new boards, capabilities and features. It is also more secure.
    Jump in and join the conversation! You can learn more about the upgrade and new features here.

Recipe Advice - BAIB

IronFlaask

New Forum Member
Reaction score
Hi,

I am pretty new to BAIB and very new to beersmith (if i have posted this in the worng place, sorry) and i was hoping you guys would have a look over my recipe for a Hoegaarden clone and see if it looks reasonable.

BeerSmith 2 Recipe Printout - http://www.beersmith.com
Recipe: Hoegaarden
Brewer: Rich
Asst Brewer:
Style: Witbier
TYPE: All Grain
Taste: (30.0)

Recipe Specifications
--------------------------
Boil Size: 25.74 L
Post Boil Volume: 23.85 L
Batch Size (fermenter): 21.00 L 
Bottling Volume: 19.49 L
Estimated OG: 1.048 SG
Estimated Color: 6.2 EBC
Estimated IBU: 14.9 IBUs
Brewhouse Efficiency: 72.00 %
Est Mash Efficiency: 78.5 %
Boil Time: 60 Minutes

Ingredients:
------------
Amt              Name                                            Type          #          %/IBU        Volume       
2.25 kg          Pilsner (2 Row) Bel (3.9 EBC)                    Grain        1          47.9 %        1.47 L       
2.00 kg          Wheat, Flaked (3.2 EBC)                          Grain        2          42.6 %        1.30 L       
0.45 kg          Oats, Flaked (2.0 EBC)                          Grain        3          9.6 %        0.29 L       
28.35 g          Hallertauer Mittelfrueh [3.80 %] - Boil 60.0 min Hop          4          11.6 IBUs    -           
28.30 g          Saaz [3.00 %] - Boil 10.0 min                    Hop          5          3.3 IBUs      -           
1.00 oz          Coriander Seed (Boil 5.0 mins)                  Spice        6          -            -           
1.00 oz          Orange Peel, Bitter (Boil 5.0 mins)              Spice        7          -            -