• Welcome to the new forum! We upgraded our forum software with a host of new boards, capabilities and features. It is also more secure.
    Jump in and join the conversation! You can learn more about the upgrade and new features here.

hi all newbie here. just have 2 quick questions regarding devices

solidute

Apprentice
Reaction score
just have a couple of quick questions

i dont have a program as yet as just doing kits n bits stuff until set up for biab, but want to get a feel for whats out there, pro's and cons of each system etc before working out what i want to do

1: what is everyone's preferred device for running beersmith? eg. smartphone, ipad/tablet, or laptop/desktop etc?
          -i am thinking ipad/tablet would be the most portable method but...

2: can beersmith be run across 2 different devices with the same account and one download? eg have on laptop/computer for the bulk of setting up a recipe or preparing for brewday but using the ipad/tablet for actual brewday?

thanks for your assistance

solidute said:
just have a couple of quick questions

i dont have a program as yet as just doing kits n bits stuff until set up for biab, but want to get a feel for whats out there, pro's and cons of each system etc before working out what i want to do

1: what is everyone's preferred device for running beersmith? eg. smartphone, ipad/tablet, or laptop/desktop etc?
          -i am thinking ipad/tablet would be the most portable method but...

2: can beersmith be run across 2 different devices with the same account and one download? eg have on laptop/computer for the bulk of setting up a recipe or preparing for brewday but using the ipad/tablet for actual brewday?

thanks for your assistance

1. Laptop and or desktop.

2. No, you would need a key for each.